The Springfield Town Library will remain closed to the public until further notice. Library staff will work inside the building and are available to answer questions by phone (885-3108) Monday – Friday from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. You can also reach out to us by email or through our Facebook page .

You can find all other answers about library operations on this page

We will be closed Saturday, April 11 for Easter Weekend.

Directory of Staff & Trustees

Library Staff

Sue Dowdell
Library Director
Michelle Stinson
Youth Services Librarian
Jo Coleman
Technical Services
Christopher Bloomfield
Library Technician III (Library Technology)
Tammy Gould
Library Technician II (Circulation Supervisor)
Ponnie Derby
Adult Services Librarian
Tracy Obremski
Library Clerk
Tracey Craft
Library Clerk
Mari Csiszer
Library Aide
Zach Obremski
Library Aide
Wendy Thompson
Library Aide
Virginia Thulen
Library Aide
Sue Ellen Morin
Materials Handler
Abbey Beaulieu
Materials Handler

Library Trustees


pattrice jones, Chair
Jennifer Dechen, Vice-Chair
Anna Boarini, Secretary
Kristin Durand
Ralph Jacobs
Gregory Supernovich
Margery Reurink

Upcoming events